London Bound

Posted: 05/03/2011 in classics

I fly to London tonight so I can sit my final exams for the BA in Classical Studies I’ve been toiling over for the last six years. I think everyone in my immediate sphere will be very happy when this last clutch of exams are over. The courses have been very tough this year, and my on-going struggle with imperial fraking epic ended in abandonment on Sunday when I decided to play the odds and only focus on revising my old friends Tacitus and Pliny. Their set texts for this course are pleasantly short, and not as cryptic as fraking Lucan et al. The Roman history and literature exam is on Thursday morning, and then I have until Monday and Tuesday to cram for Greek Drama and Women in Antiquity, respectively.  Needless to say, I will be very happy when this is all over and I can start to enjoy the summer, get my life back and not have to throw Alex withering glances when he dares to suggest that we go out at the weekend.

Leave a Reply

