A stroll along the High Line

Posted: 10/28/2010 in out & about
Tags: , , , ,

The weather is freaking me out at the moment. I am dealing with mild tempts again and not pleasantly chilly ones. November is around the corner I should not be able to wear sandals out of the flat. It’s just not right. The weather app on my iPhone claims that tomorrow the temps will dramatically fall into line again but until then I am “forced” to suck up the sunshine.

Before I met my friend for a mojito fueled lunch I took a stroll along the High Line in Chelsea. I love the High Line. It’s an abandoned railway track that has been converted into a park, and what makes it all the more cool is that it is an elevated track so you get views on top of greenery.

The High Line: Tracks & Grass

The High Line: Flowers #2

The High Line: Flowers #2

The High Line: Flowers #3

The High Line: Flowers #1

The High Line: A View

Leave a Reply

