absentee parent

Posted: 06/08/2010 in Uncategorized

My mum is currently on a walking tour in Tuscany. I am sure she is having an amazing time, and will come back with lots of tales of heatstroke and blisters. But, I can’t wait until she reconnects with the internet. I am missing her daily emails and IMs, and being able to duck into a conference room for a quick call and some long distance TLC.

One of my friends offered me temporary use of her mum but I think I can make, but I’ll just have to spend the week filling up my mum’s inbox

Leave a Reply

