Little Miss Forgetful

Posted: 03/31/2010 in Navel gazing
Tags: , ,

I forgot my iPhone today. It was a bleak and lonely day without my little companion. No getting lost in the music as I walked. No tweeting, FaceBooking, or 4 Squaring.  No Words With Friends whilst I waited for the kettle to boil in the kitchen. No taking photos. It was a very one dimensional day. Things would happen and my first thought would be to tweet, and then I’d remember.  It was nothing life shattering just the regular day-to-day of seeing a weird environmental installation on Broadway, having my first (and last) iced almond milk latte and wanting to connect to others who are excited that Fringe is back tomorrow with an entire episode dealing with the “Peter” situation!

I felt a bit disconnected and out of the loop.

I was analogue for the day.

Leave a Reply

