Respite

Posted: 02/09/2010 in Navel gazing
Tags: , , ,

I should really be re-writing an essay on neighbourhoods in Pompeii or doing the reading for my next one on Antigone (which I just found out should be pronounced An-tig-on-e rather than Anti-gone) but no I am spragged out on the sofa drinking a limb Starbucks latte and trying very hard to stay awake. Oh the joy of jet lag, but if I will nip across the Atlantic for a long weekend then I need to suck this up and my trip was v much worth it.

I had the sneaking suspicion that February/March were going to be tough months, and low and behold by the end of January I felt like I was having a having a mini-melt down.  So my trip to London came at just the right time. Who needs Prozac when you can have a few days at your mum’s being fed and water, and seeing some great theatre. Bliss. Now I feel ready to tackle the move, and get prepping for my exams in May.

Leave a Reply

