TIDY!

Posted: 01/21/2010 in Navel gazing
Tags: , , , , ,

I gave up the opportunity of drinks tonight so I could tidy the apartment. Saddo or what.  I have a huge laundry list of things to do this weekend (all related to Pompeii, essays and cooking Chinese food) so I wanted to make sure that I had a head start by kicking off the weekend with hoovered floors, clean bedding and all the usual random stuff tided away into neat piles. Oh it feels good. Though I am left with a dilemma for Friday night: go out to see Creation or skip opening weekend and chill out with the DVR. Fringe and Human Target sound good with some freshly baked peanut butter and chocolate-chip cookies. It’s been a busy few weeks so I think a time out is in order.  We’ve found a new apartment and will be moving at the end of February. Out of the blue Alex got a job offer so the traveling will come to a halt and I will actually get to see him on week days.

Leave a Reply

