Hello from Chicago

Posted: 11/14/2009 in Navel gazing
Tags: ,

I’ve skipped out of town for a few days to hang out with Alex in Chicago. He’s here for a ThoughtWorks gathering and I am here to listen to NPR in a hotel room (joke). This morning I ventured out for a stroll in Milenium Park before heading to the Art Institute of Chicago for a lecture on Hadrian. (The gods will that where ever I go on vacation there will be a lecture for me to attend.) I was disappointed that there are no longer bunnies in the park but the squirels look very healthy. I am not saying that the bunnies dimise was at the hands of the squirels but they are about twice the size of New York squirels.

Leave a Reply

