Fresh starts & a new blog

Posted: 09/26/2009 in Navel gazing
Tags: , , ,

After a bumpy end to the summer I am happy to throw open my arms to welcome fall. The joy of being able to drink hot tea and pumpkin spiced lattes. Cool temperatures with sunny skies. Wearing jeans with sandals. The familiar routine of school starting. The lull between work projects after the craziness of festival season. Since I am  starting over mode I thought I would start a new blog on WordPress. I’ve had a contented few years over at Vox but over the last year lots of the people I follow over there moved to WordPress.  I figured something must be afoot and this week I started poking about on WordPress.  I really like the flexibility – it’s a great way to waste time when I should be studying! I liked what I’ve seen so I’ve decided to bid a fond farewell to Vox.

Comments
  1. BookishlyFab says:

    I’ve been out of town so with limited internet access I haven’t seen your new blog yet. I like WordPress also, and though I was comfortable at Vox, I’m glad I made the move.

    I also like the fresh start with a new blog.

Leave a Reply

