Nighty Night

Posted: 09/14/2006 in Daily Grumbling, television

The Muse escapes me at the moment, I am floundering with bloggers block and Darkly Dreaming Dexter has left me with a bad case of alliteration (I sent out a meeting request today with the title ‘Power Point Presentation for Possible Perusable Projects’). I’ve just taken a fluorescent pink antihistamine in an attempt to stop the sneezing that has blighted me for the past week and a half. I am at the point where I don’t know if I have I am run down with a cold, or run down with allergies – cos I just can’t stop with the sneezing.

Hey ho, let’s talk telly. This weeks Prison Break and House were much more satisfying. Prison Break is a guilty pleasure and when you tune in you have to check reality at the door (e.g. can I get driving directions to Utah, can I get a ticket to Utah – hello people, Utah is a state not a city). The dialogue and plot aren’t so tight this season, I miss the banter between the cons and the claustrophobic setting of the prison. There are more limp plots to follow as the boys are spread out, and each of them have their own agenda. The strongest element to this season is the introduction of FBI agent Mahone, a suitable foe for Scofield and I think he has an illness of some kind. My TV honed skills reckon that it could be vision related (perhaps tunnel vision) hence the pills, staring at birdbaths and hallucinating. I think Lincoln is confused and thinks that he is Matthew Fox’s character from Lost, because he is wandering around with his shirt half opened and a bemused look on his face. Monday night’s episode had more of the Holly Valance character Nika. She is one tricky customer flip flopping between the goodies and the baddies (who have already reversed roles in this show). What is intriguing is how the good druggy doctor has the key to make things all right for her in her possession and who will figure it out first “Lance” or Sara.

Onto House, does it make me a sadist that I am more of a happy viewer now that he is in pain again? I have a very low tolerance for joggers. TPTB appear to be beefing up Chase’s part and using him more as a comic foil. I nearly fell of his seat with his eager acceptance of the analysis of the metal as not being of this earth. Classic! I must admit that I diagnosed the patient before House and his team, hopefully that is just down to too much CSI I on my part and not enough Vicaden on House’s.

Comments
  1. Daisy says:

    Eeeek! Spoilers! ‘s alright, I always go seek them out 😉

Leave a Reply

