3 down 13 to go

Posted: 07/17/2006 in Daily Grumbling

I passed ’em.

Now the hard work for autumn must start. I need to read the books I keep ordering, the knowledge isn’t magically going to transfer to my brain without me cracking them open.  I am going to take 4 modules come October (Roman history & society, The birth of christian europe,  Intro to Greek archaeology and Intro to Roman art), which means more studying and even less of a life till May.  But now I am only 13 exams away from getting my BA and (fingers crossed) going back to college full time.

I think I might have to celebrate with a slice of the really really good chocolate cake from Dean & Deluca tonight.

Comments
  1. Stephen says:

    I’ve said it before and will say it again…knew you would 😉

    I was intending to ask exactly what you’d be studying next year…nice to see we’ll have two courses together, and the other two I can share my huge knowledge about! Actually, given your holiday, you probably already know more Roman Art than I did.

    Well done again, and enjoy the cake.

  2. Leah says:

    Yippee, that’s two course where I know I wont be alone in the seminars. Notice that I am side stepping Roman Lit till my third year when I can spend the whole of summer ’07 emersed in talking asses and what not!

  3. Stephen says:

    That’s not a bad idea. Some of the courses seem to be almost relient on one another (I wish I had done the history courses at the same time as, or before the art and architecture courses) and a summer of Roman Lit sounds fun. It would have been nice to spend all the time we were waiting last year reading up on the books that were needed.

    Having said all that, I only really studied four books with any real diligence for that course as it’s easy to predict what will come up in the exam.

    I just spent a rather delirious night in the heat dreaming about exam results…all the students partying in my bedroom whilst I tried to keep cool…weirdness in abundance…hopefully a holiday (I’m away from Saturday for two weeks) will clear my head a bit now!

  4. Daisy says:

    Congratulations! Hope the chocolate cake was as delicious as it sounds 🙂

Leave a Reply

