On Vox: Escritoire

Posted: 07/13/2006 in Uncategorized
View eiron’s Blog

I finally got around to pimping my new desk: setting up speakers, hiding wires, putting up some eye catching art work, adding a spoiler and a hint of neon trimming.  This is the first time that I have actually wanted to study at a desk and secretly yearned for a larger apartment with a spare room.  Through out high school and university I studied everywhere apart from the desk in my room. On the floor, in bed, on the sofa, on the bus, the stairwell of the geology department, side of a mountain, etc. I think I must have suffered from separation anxiety or something because, unlike now, I did not cherish the idea of being annexed.

» Read more on Vox

Comments
  1. Daisy says:

    Mmmm, lovely. And the Grant Wood picture is ideally placed for studying details should inspiration fail… :p

  2. Leah says:

    I’ve just added a wee Life on Mars poster to the line up. I am worrying about my new obsession my ipod is stuck on the play lists from the 70s……

Leave a Reply

