little ms. winky

Posted: 06/19/2006 in Daily Grumbling

I am currently the proud owner of an involuntary eye spasm. Without notice my right eye goes all blinky-winky and it’s no laughing matter. A few years ago Alex had the same thing, and I kept teasing him by doing exaggerated impressions of a twitchy eye. So as you can image, he can’t believe his luck that my mimicking has come back to bite me in the bum two fold. I am trying to figure out what could have triggered this since I don’t really have anything stressful in my life at the moment. It could be the geological flashback I experienced last night (cold sweat etc) or pre-match anxiety for the USA vs. Ghana (I drew the latter in the office sweep) game or perhaps it’s the looming prospect of tackling Rushdie’s Midnight’s Children.

Comments
  1. Stephen says:

    I had a twitching eye during the exams…perhaps it’s all this fun reading you’re doing combined with heyfever?

    Blimey…England game today…at least we’re safe…still, by the end my eyeball might well pop across the other side of the room…

  2. leah says:

    I hope it is just because of too much tv and reading!

    I’ve read 12 novels since the exams….but I fear that Midnight’s Children might slow me down but maybe that would be a good thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

