weight lifted

Posted: 05/23/2006 in Daily Grumbling

Yesterday I sat my last exam for this year (it was horrid) and afterwards I found myself wandering around Heathrow like Willow the Wisp.  I really didn’t know what to do with myself, it was very bizarre not to have something that I needed to study and not be pushed for time.  To linger over a latte and start Alexander McCall Smith’s 44 Scotland Street.  To not be juggling so many things  that I fear if I stop for even a moment my world will come crashing down.  To have some space to breath and reflect on all that I have learnt in the past 8 months.

Later that night I get home to discover we have no cable or internet at the flat, and our cable providers can’t even ping our box!  It is typical that now I can legitimately gorge myself on telly and cyberspace I can’t…..

Leave a Reply

