zonked

Posted: 05/03/2006 in Daily Grumbling

I am very much out of phase with my surroundings and struggling to stay awake and focused.  Yesterday’s exam (Introduction to Ancient Philosophy) went okay, I answered a bit of a woolly question and I’ll just have to wait and see if what I wrote was what they wanted.  Not sure if I went in depth enough in places and now I am full of doubt. Hmmm, all I need to do is pass the foundation units as the marks don’t count towards the degree….. I do want to do well but understand that it might take me a few years to start doing really really well in these exams.

I need to banish these iffy thoughts from my brain and start focusing on Greek History which is a week Thursday.  Much prep to be done and I have lots of exam questions to practise with, plus another flight to look forward too!

Comments
  1. jennifer c. says:

    Holy smokes. How much school do you have left??

  2. leah says:

    I have two more exams this month (11th and 22nd), then I have 4 months off for summer holidays and then in October I will start my second year of my degree. But, since I am only studying part-time, my second year is still my first year as I have 5 foundation units to go.

    I reckon with a good wind behind me I might get my BA by 2010 and figure out what I want to be when I grow up 🙂

Leave a Reply

