bring on the……

Posted: 04/24/2006 in Daily Grumbling

…..abject terror, fear of failure and the citadels of doom.

It is official time to start panicking about my exams.  5am this morning I found myself lying in bed cataloguing everything I don’t know about Greek literature, in the end I decided I might as well get up and try and do something about it. Except I ended up trying to finish off revising my current Greek history topic…the Persian war and how those tricky Athenians transformed a league of like minded city states (or poleis) into their empire (think StarWars and the Emperor gaining control of the senate….sort of).

I lost my lunch hour for studying because I had to go get my blood drawn for the 400th time this year and it took forever. And I have to go back in two weeks time for another blood test this time to check my progesterone level…..

This evening we are off to Lincoln Centre to see John Williams conduct the NY Philharmonic in a selection of his scores. So I wont be getting much done after work and I will be up with the dawn chorus to compensate.

Leave a comment