screaming pigeon

Posted: 04/18/2006 in Daily Grumbling

It takes a pretty charismatic yoga teacher to entice me out of bed and into class at the crack of dawn. Bleary eyed and slightly cranky I find myself cross legged on my mat. As much as I would rather be asleep or at least slumped at in front of my mac at home I know that all this stretching and whatnot does me good. There are benefits to taking the earliest class: you get exercise out of the way, can fully enjoy any sweet treats that cross your path and are guaranteed to be asleep before ten am. The biggest plus is that the classes are half empty, unlike the packed out evening sessions where you are crammed like veal.

Leave a Reply

