Friday – with some spoilers

Posted: 03/31/2006 in television

(Tomorrow is Saturday – boom boom!)

With the next season of Battlestar Galactica not due to hit our screens until October, my Friday’s are definitely less exciting.  I usually pass the day with a BSG count down, informing all  who cross my path the number of hours and minutes until curtain call. Even when the episode was over there was still Big Ron’s podcast to look forward to. The season finale was awesome, and they really have shaken things up for season three. The biggest being that Roslin looses the election to Baltar, he decides to colonise the hospitable planet and then they fast forward a year. It is such an awesome execution of a major plot change that I just get giddy just thinking about it. 

It has been a bit of a funny week with Alex working late. Last night I decided I hadn’t seen enough of him so I crashed his office (after a drinks party at my own office…so I was a little tipsy), I promptly ate their food and then fell asleep. I think I am a bit of an IT groupie or hanger on; developers are the new rock stars and don’t let anyone tell you different!

Leave a Reply

