complaint (again)

Posted: 03/20/2006 in Daily Grumbling

An odd weekend (only two cups of coffee for one thing), and I was out of sorts and achy. I had to contend with a four day (weds – sat) caffeine reduction induced headache and on Sunday headache is replaced by lower body muscle ache. What the frack is going on? I know I turn 30 this year, but is my warranty up? Several reason for lower body ache or AW (“aaarrrrggghhhhhwwwaaaaaa” ): lack of yoga, too much walking to work or legs want to walk to starbucks and are being blocked by my iron will. The other option is that my body is reacting not to a lack of caffeine but to excessive vitamins. It doesn’t know what to do with a full quota of vitamin C let alone B12 or Pantothenic Acid or Riboflavin.

(Thanks to Stephen for the hint about chewable vitamins, I have found an adult chewable multi…..not quite as exciting as Scooby Doo or Spiderman shaped vits but will do the job!)

Comments
  1. Stephen says:

    My baby Bullitt (part staffy part jack russel) usually has to make do with boring dog biscuits. The other week tesco delivery made a mistake and we got a box of scooby snacks. I can’t help but wonder if she thinks we paid out and got her a special treat, or, indeed, if she just found the entire thing a bit insulting.

    So…I am glad the suggestion has helped (even if it has made your world a little more dull and boring).

Leave a Reply

