I think I got it (perhaps)

Posted: 02/20/2006 in Daily Grumbling

Having an Eliza Doolittle moment, or would it be a Henry Higgins moment?

I have spent all day working on my philosophy essay, or rather I have spent all day feeling like I am bashing my head against a brick wall. Frustrated is an understatement. Twenty minutes ago I would have sold my soul, and the soul everyone on my floor, to have the ability to stretch my thoughts on Democritus (aka the father of materialism) into the required 1,500 words. Sadly the materialism up for discussion is not excessive purchasing of books and DVDs on Amazon. But, I think I might have just got it…

Comments
  1. spoonman says:

    Ah, amazon….the devil’s tool for the procrastinating student!
    I loved “Hide and Seek” – one of the better Rebus….enjoy.

Leave a Reply

