favourite things mememe

Posted: 02/17/2006 in Stuff & Nonsense

From the wonderful Chasing Daisy and Birdy

Mysteries in novels and dashing brave heros

Studying emperors as crazy as Nero

Tacklin’ the tragedist who wrote about kings

These are a few of my favourite things

Over priced tee shirts and flashy new gadgets

British tv shows, especially about magic*

Emails and texts and telephone rings

These are a few of my favourite things

Fleecy warm clothing and tight fitting jeans

Hard yoga classes taught by hellish fiends

Starbuck, Apollo and Friday nights in

These are a few of my favourite things

When your job bites

When the wind stings

I simply remember my favourite things

And then I don’t feel so bad….

*Jonathan Creek rather than Paul Daniels

Comments
  1. birdy says:

    Nice work! And I lurve Jonathan Creek too!

  2. Claire says:

    What a great post!! I agree with you about Jonathan Creek, great show!

  3. Leah says:

    Cheers and isn’t it about time for the grumpy curly haired one to return to our screens?

Leave a Reply

