Dichotomy

Posted: 11/20/2005 in Daily Grumbling

This evening I find myself trying to think my way through Zeno’s paradoxes and I feel like I am trying to fight my way out of a wet paper bag, and the bag is winning. Every time I edge myself closer to understanding something and being able to explain my position, the finish post moves just that little bit further away. Forget Achilles and the flipping tortoise being trapped in an infinite series, I am current locked in an infinite loop of confusion and bewilderment.

Anyway, my battle with the Presocratics must continue and maybe later I’ll have the inclination to share some film reviews…

Leave a Reply

