Hurrah, it's Friday!!!

Posted: 10/20/2005 in Daily Grumbling

Okay, it blatantly isn’t Friday in this time zone. But I have tomorrow off, so for all intensive purposes it is Friday. How am I going to spend this precious day off (and Saturday and Sunday for that matter)? Homework, homework, and then more homework. The days are gone when I would slope off to the cinema or hang out in a cafe and read mystery novels. I feel like every minute of everyday is account for, and should not be frittered away. But, it is okay I am beginning to find my natural rhythm with regard to study habits. I’ve even introduced some light reading on my commute (PD James). Once I am all caught up, and prepped myself to within an inch of my life for my first seminar (10 days and counting) I’ll be able to relax. Hopefully then I wont spend all my time at work in a constant state of anxious worry about all the online lectures I have yet to start.

I am a work in progress, but at least I am progressing.

Leave a Reply

