fiscal responsibility

Posted: 08/22/2005 in Daily Grumbling

Until further notice store bought lunches and manicures/pedicures are out. Restricted Starbucks access has been established, and temporary there are to be no more trips to bookshops or Amazon. Unless they are for school/reading group or an emergency mystery (Donna Leon or Alexander McCall Smith), the under the bed collection is to be polished off. Got spending money for the San Fran trip to be saved, plane tickets for a wedding at the end of September to be bought, Christmas to start thinking about, next years school fees and my pillaged savings to be rebuilt. We’ll see how long this lasts, it must be said that I am not overly optimistic!

Comments
  1. iliana says:

    I hope you have more willpower than I do… I make up these book budgets all the time and my husband just laughs at me because he knows I’ll break down in a couple of days time. Sigh. Oh yes, and I’m suffering Starbucks addiction too.

  2. Fi says:

    “the under the bed collection is to be polished off…”

    I have one of those! Half due to me not putting read books back in the book shelf, half due to them being books that should stay under the bed due to them being awful.

  3. Leah says:

    Well two days in and I have managed to avoid buying a pair of lovely green cords from Old Navy, but did succumb to an afternoon latte.

Leave a Reply

