Brideshead Reloaded

Posted: 08/15/2005 in Daily Grumbling, television

I lifted nothing heavier than a paperback or a latte all weekend. It was a very restful, Austen-esque, few days and as a bonus, an obscure cable channel had a Brideshead Revisited marathon that I duly recorded. Alex watched the golf, I read. Alex programmed, I watched Jeremy Irons and Anthony Andrews (and Aloysius) quaff champagne. We indulged in the second Matrix sequel, and copious CSI episodes.

I deceptively thought that all the pain had dissipated away. More fool me. Indeed the sharp shooting pains down my right side have given way to a nagging, hollow, dull pain that stretches from the right to the centre. I was not fully acquainted with the dull throb until I spent the day at work, caged behind a desk. Oh well.

Comments
  1. patricia says:

    Hi. I found your blog via Reading Matters. I could not help but notice the similarity in the title of your post, with an old blog post of mine. I just adored Brideshead Revisited, the book and the show. Hope you’re feeling better soon.
    http://storms.typepad.com/booklust/2004/07/revisiting_brid.html

Leave a Reply

