Friday in the City

Posted: 07/29/2005 in Daily Grumbling

I am hanging with James Blunt and Mr Muscle. Yes, I am cleaning the flat so I can have a relaxing weekend. It is a sad state of affairs that I am too knackered to go watch Alex play softball, have a few drinks and eat chicken wings. What can I say it was a tough week. The laundry is spinning away (I’ve even done the bedding for good measure), I’ll mop the floors, and tackle the bathroom. All the while I’ll sing very loudly, out of tune to my current obsessive repeat play album.

Comments
  1. Fi says:

    I’m going to have to get some James Blunt – I keep hearing him on the radio station I listen to and liking him a lot!

Leave a Reply

