going, going, gone

Posted: 07/06/2005 in Stuff & Nonsense

After two plus years of diligently growing my hair, I can now report that I am the proud owner of a chic bob. I suffered a momentary Samson like fear that once my locks were lying lifeless on the salon floor I would loose the super powers I had gained over the past few years. I was being silly. Of course I can still leap tall buildings in a single bound and run faster than a speeding bullet, no wait, that’s superman. Shucks, well at least I feel more at easy with this length (and I’ve still got the x-ray vision thing working for me). It was nice being Rapunzel for a while, it does feel weird not having to plait my hair before going to sleep and I am not looking forward to having to start washing my neck again now that it is back on public display.

Leave a Reply

