not counting my chickens

Posted: 05/01/2005 in Stuff & Nonsense

But, I am feeling a bit smug. Had a very successful weekend in a domestic goddess type of way. On Saturday I cleaned the flat whilst making risotto, and then Sunday I did the laundry whilst making quiches (one for supper and one for packed lunch). I also, finally, got around to doing a “What not to wear” in my wardrobe and ironing. Yes, ironing. Okay, the only reason I ironed was because I could watch a couple of episodes of Jeeves and Wooster whilst I worked my way thru a crumpled pile of tumbled dried goodies. I might not know what I am going to wear tomorrow but at least I will be able to choose from clean, non-wrinkled clothes.

Leave a Reply

