the coming of the chocolate eggs

Posted: 03/27/2005 in Stuff & Nonsense

I am contemplating buying a moka coffee pot. I should be contemplating the Homeric style (delay tactics, epithet, ring style, etc), but I am distracted by my new budgeting project. I could save a small fortune each week if I made my own lattes rather than going to Starbucks. It is not just for monetary reasons that I am thinking of this solution, the nearest Starbucks is a two song walking distance from the new flat and generally over run by non-professional coffee drinkers, predominately in large groups and are slow to order (i.e. tourists). It is also, not en route from the subway station, so I have to go out of my way to pick up an evening coffee.

Other than that pressing dilemma, I am having a lovely lazy chocolate ridden Sunday. I’ve watched the Helen of Troy mini series (all four hours, it was very good), listening to A Caribbean Mystery via BBC7 and hitting the books. Alex afternoon has been spent battling zombies, n@zis or aliens (or perhaps it’s alien n@zi zombies??) and now is threatening to program the night away. Unless, that is, I can come up with something for us to watch, I have a sneaky suspicion that it maybe TNG. After two nights of Jonathan Creek, I think it just might be his turn to pick.

Leave a Reply

