rain

Posted: 02/15/2005 in Food and Drink

It rained, and it rained, and it rained yesterday afternoon, evening and night. Being the fool that I am I went out after getting home. I had no choice, my hands were tied. Because when I got home, first time, I found a card and v. v. good chocolates perched on the coffee table. When your spouse takes the trouble to bypass the obvious choice of something pink and garish from the local drugstore, or Godiva’s chocolate dipped fruit (who in their right mind would pay that much for a strawberry that isn’t coated in gold leaf) and instead goes to the elegant La Maison du Chocolat – you have to meet him at the train station with an umbrella!

I’m at home today, trying my hardest not to obsessively check my cell for messages (a la Bridget Jones) but tackle my to do list. New week, fresh start and, hopefully, a more positive attitude.

Leave a Reply

