once upon a time

Posted: 10/11/2004 in coffee, daily life
Tags: ,

Well, I just don’t know where to start.

I have been home from work for half an hour and all I have achieved is catching up with two episodes of the Archers and supping on my delicious pumpkin spice latte (which makes me feel very wizard like when I ask for it). I was about to listen to Woman’s Hour but I think I need something more up beat to get me going. So I now have Space’s Greatest Hits blearing out and it will shortly be followed by Scissor Sister.

I gotta list as long as my arm of things to do, study, watch and read. Aargghh. I think what we need is an extra day, squeeze it in between Wednesday and Thursday. A chance to breath and catch up. Now why can’t the politicians add that to their manifestos – it would get my vote!

BTW, quite a few of my friends have commented that they are disappointed by Kerry’s performance in the debates. Seeing him as the lesser of two evils and the new broom for a regime change. Whilst I am becoming even more enamoured by him and feel his controlled stance is to appeal to moderate Republicans. I was blown away by his answer on the abortion question. Not difficult to understand, just not a sound bite. Well, life is one big grey area that shouldn’t be boil down to a phrase that can be emblazoned on a tee shirt.

Leave a Reply

