choices

Posted: 09/22/2004 in books
Tags: ,

In front of me I have – other than the infinite nature of the internet – Orlando by Ginny Weasley Wolf, a chapter on Elasticities and Price Demand or The Cupboard Full of Life by Sandy McCall Smith.

Tough.

Like medicine, I know I should buckle down with my studies and then expand my mind with some taxing prose. But, part of me just wants to curl up with a good mystery and a hot beverage.

NB. McCall Smith book was an unexpected present from two very dear friends back in merry old England….it’s either a very, very late birthday present or a very early one 🙂

Leave a Reply

