the big push

Posted: 09/10/2004 in daily life
Tags:

bed_room_2.jpgThe arrival of a new set of shelves has spurred me on to ‘de-clutter’ and give things a jolly old tidy around the flat. The particular area that is the main cause for concern is my desk in the bedroom – where the shelves shall be setting up home – all summer it has been threatening to turn into an EU paper mountain.

Now, the only music which I could get down and dirty to whilst accomplishing my task is an old favorite, Meat Loaf. And, yes I have to sing along as I go. As the closing verse of Bat Out of Hell purrs out of my ipod, I am taking a moment to step back and share with you my work area.

bed_room_1.jpg

Ahhh… I think I shall enter it into the Turner Prize.

Leave a Reply

