update II

Posted: 09/05/2004 in books, television
Tags: , , , ,

Just finished A Passage to India. About a third of the way through something terrible either happens or doesn’t. I am sure it’s all terrible symbolic but forgive my denseness it was a tad dull, and I was left not giving a fig about what went down in the caves (unlike Cold Comfort Farm and its ‘I saw something nasty in the woodshed’ thread). Hey ho, must be my day for cultural disappointment as I wasn’t particularly impressed with the Whitney, apart from the Hoppers.

On the plus side for today, we finished re-watching the capital Band of Brothers and started on Aaron Sorkin’s Sports Night (which bears a canny similarity to Drop the Dead Donkey).

I guess tomorrow will be my day to tackle my PAPERWORK.

Leave a Reply

