labour

Posted: 09/03/2004 in daily life
Tags:

I have five days off work. Five whole days. I am so chuft. But, I have so many things to do that I am sure that time will whiz past in a flash if I don’t have a plan. So here it is:

My Plan

* Finish the terribly dull Passage to India.
* Complete my out standing economic and sociology assignments.
* Oh, and try to finish the units of work I am currently stagnating over.
* Catch up on overloaded TiVo.
* Watch the BBC serialisation of Vanity Fair before I see the new film version.
* Get our paperwork sorted and filed in our shiny new filing cabinet.
* Put my arse in gear and fill out the forms to ship our lingering belongings across the pond, get duplicate copies my missing certificates and my exam entry forms.
* Start my latest knitting project.
* Try to fit in some culture (the new Inspector Lynley mysteries on PBS don’t count) and go to a gallery.
* Listen to Radio 4 whilst I do everything above.
* Start to think about Christmas!

Since it’s the labour day long weekend I get to spend three of the days staring at the back of Alex’s head as he programmes the days (and nights away). I am off to get a manicure/pedicure because I don’t have to wash a single, bloody blender for the next FIVE days!

Leave a Reply

