swinging the lead

Posted: 07/21/2004 in daily life
Tags:

I told a little white lie to get today off work.

I said I wanted to queue today for tickets – this isn’t entirely an false statement. I am going to the theatre this afternoon, The Frogs, but I weighted up the opportunity cost. I could either pay full price for a ticket and have the whole morning to myself (bliss) or wait in line for 3+ hours and get a 50% discount but no guarantee about which plays would be available.

I did originally want to get the bargain deal but on reflection this morning over croissants and chocolate soy milk I have opted for the former. Plus, it means I can laze around clean the flat this morning 🙂

Leave a Reply

