deep blue something

Posted: 06/20/2004 in films
Tags:

I am watching The Abyss for the first time.

I hang my head in shame that it has taken me this long to see it, but in my defence – a combination of hydrophobia, a general distaste for vessels that float on or under it and, my personal favourite, a fear of aquariums (small ones I find tacky and huge ones scare me stupid). I believe the first seeds of doubt were planted in me as a bairn, when attending our first mother and baby swim session I was the only one that sank – fact or family lore?

Any how it really is a great movie, but I ask you which metal was Ed Harris’s ring make out of?

Leave a Reply

