Square Eyes

Posted: 04/20/2004 in books, television
Tags: , , , ,

Spurred into action by Neatly Sliced’s post on TV Turnoff Week I am trying to follow suit. Hopefully it will turn me into a more of a discerning viewer – concentrating on dramas and ignoring trash/filler tv (but we will see).

Inspired by this months book group read, Death in Venice, I thought of a twist for Survivor….but first I must stress that I have never watched this show…back to my idea give them three wells and infect one with cholera and see what happens. Will the smart ones in the group notice the emerging pattern? A little gruesome but hey ho and then it really would deserve it’s monicker.

Comments
  1. jennifer c. says:

    I had always thought that I never watched much TV. I guess I watch more than I thought — I couldn’t believe how I had to fight my desire to sit on the couch and flip it on!

    I’ve started my parents on the turnoff as well. I couldn’t believe how much they got done around the house last night, simply by not watching TV.

  2. flaming zinc says:

    It’s the filler tv that’s the worse…you think I might as well watch Fear Factor whilst I wait x, y or z to come on! But I shall now use the force and be strong 🙂

Leave a Reply

