My new love

Posted: 04/14/2004 in daily life
Tags: ,

Okay – in some ways I can be quite a luddite.

I have just fallen in love with my brand new purchase of ceramic hair straightners….this revolution up till now had past me by. I used to envy the women with sleek, shiny hair and curse at my own inability to master the parallel use of hair drier and brush. Now my ratty mane can be free from centuries confinement of ponytails and bunches šŸ™‚

What lead me to roam the aisles of the pharmacy? Why frustration at trying to finish an essay on Thomas Hardy’s haunting poem The Voice of course! Now with my newly straighten locks I have a feeling it will be a doddle šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

