Spring Clean

Posted: 04/04/2004 in daily life
Tags: ,

Since Alex got his new camera he has been in a very good mood and I was able to get him to help me freshen up my blog. I have nabbed one of his excellent pictures – it was taken at The Lost Garden of Heligan when we were on holiday in Cornwall a few years ago.

Saw the third act in the British/Irish Comedy Festival Boothby Graffoe. A very funny guy, quite surreal (in an Eddie Izzard kind of way) and made a good job of playing to a v tough crowd on Friday night. A third of the audience definitely got him but the rest were made of stone and refused to have a good time! I don’t know you can’t please all of the people but I will now be tuning into his show on BBC Radio 4.

Comments
  1. Daisy says:

    Oh for goodness sake, I just realised that Alex of mineblogging is your Alex. Duh. No wonder he’s such an expert on listening to BBC radio!

  2. flaming zinc says:

    Oh it’s all v insidious…is that the right word?

  3. flaming zinc says:

    I meant incestuous – the dyslexic blogger strikes again!

  4. authgeek says:

    I like the new design. Smooth green-ness.

  5. flaming zinc says:

    Yup – going for soothing cool mintyness…was the picture fixed when you were browsing? I’ve had Alex *hard* at work sorting it this evening!

  6. authgeek says:

    Yeah, the banner works for me. It had a border… then it disappeared… then Alex asked me if I could see it sometime last night and it was fixed!

  7. Daisy says:

    Mmm, I like the new look too. Very restful on these old eyes.

Leave a Reply

